Time really flies…

It really does feel like time is flying way too fast. It feels like just yesterday when I was that small little girl walking to school with my big brother! I still remember the days I spent in Nursery, Primary School, Secondary School, and then came along the two years at Sixth Form College, and before I knew it, I ended up at University studying Finance and Accounting. And I find it hard to believe but today was the last day of second year at university…

As a child, like every other child, I dreamt of being a grown up and going in to the big wonderful world where all the dreams and fantasies come true. It felt as if adulthood was just like all the fairy-tales we read in school, without any problems or worries, just a life of joy and happiness with a “happily ever after” ending. At first, time took its time, each day felt like it was never-ending, each month felt like a year, and wanting to grow up fast felt like it would take a lifetime. But now, as I sit here today, writing this blog post, I realise how fast time has flown by. Each year feels like a month, and each day feels like it’s ended way too fast. I realise how much I miss my childhood. Yes, I had my ups and downs, and I definitely don’t want to relive some of the moments from my past, but I just want to be a child again. At least there was some truth within the dream I dreamt as a child of being an adult, but as an adult, no matter how much I dream and no matter how many times I wish it, I can never be a child again.

Each moment in our lives should be appreciated for life is just too short, and each person that makes our life that extra special should be thanked for making each moment count. Today, as I walked away from my friends on the last day of the second year at university, I realised how much they mean to me, and how much happiness each and every one of them has brought in to my life, even through the smallest of things. But as time does fly, today is the perfect day to thank them all. Without my friends, my life would be completely and utterly boring. Without my friends, my life at university would be daunting. Without my friends, things would’ve never been the same!

And it’s not just my friends at university that have made a huge difference to my life, my friends outside of university have also helped me through so much without even realising.

Each moment with my friends is completely priceless, a moment that will stick with me for the rest of my life. I love you all my dear friends, and you know who you are…

Leave a Reply

