The luckiest girl on Earth…

Today was the end of the 20th year of my life, and the start of the 21st. Though I don’t remember the first few years of my life, these 20 years have really been just amazing; despite the few down times! I have met the most amazing people, some of whom I shall never forget. Yes there’ll always be them people with whom I will wish I hadn’t fallen in to their traps, but then I guess each and every person plays an important role in your life, be it good or bad!

Like for example when I got bullied. In actual fact, ok this may sound a little crazy but I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I am grateful to those people! Why? Well think about it, it kind of makes perfect sense. Had I been left to my own-self then I would’ve seen good in everyone and ignored their bad character (which I still try to do), but because I got bullied and because I saw people take advantage of me, it showed me the true nature of everyone around me! It taught me to take care of myself, it taught me to become more confident and it taught me that not everyone is someone you can call a true friend.

I have met quite a lot of people over the years; and I have to say that out of all the people I’ve ever met, only a handful of them would be someone I could trust and confide in. Only those people would I ever treat like family. They’re the ones who have always been there for me, in the good and the bad, they’ve been there for me to talk to them, and they’ve been there not out of duty but as good friends! I really do hope they feel the same way about me…

I have the most amazing friends on Earth; I am the luckiest and the richest, meaning I have the most happiness in the world. Who says you need plenty of money to be rich?

Leave a Reply

