A letter to my friends…

I really do have the most amazing friends in the world, I always tell them that they’re truly awesome, but they never take me seriously. It always turns into a laugh and joke situation. So I thought that maybe I could write a letter to them, to show them how much they really do mean to me. Now, I doubt they’ll ever read this, but just in case they do, here goes…

“To the most amazing friends in the world (you know who you are!),

Well, to be completely honest with you, I don’t really know where to start. I mean sure I can say thank you for being there for me each time I’ve needed you, and I can say sorry for each time I may have hurt you or annoyed you. But with you lot, my life is unexplainable, I guess it has become better than I could’ve imagined. (Alhamdulillah)

Over the years, I treated everyone around me the same, as if they were all my friends, but no one ever seemed to appreciate that. Instead, those “friends” thanked me by bullying me and making me feel as if I was a nobody. Yet you have been the ones to stand by me each time I have had to make a decision, you have been there to listen to my sorrows and celebrate my joy. It’s as if I’ve known you my whole entire life. But the truth of the matter is, I’ve only known all of you for the past couple of years. You could’ve all come in to my life a little bit sooner, 😉

I always wonder what life really would’ve been like had I known you from when I was young. With my most amazing friends, I feel like I can do anything, I feel like I can be anybody I want, I feel like I’m on top of the world. Nothing feels impossible anymore, I’ve become a more confident person and I finally feel like my life is all going uphill. I really don’t want my time knowing all of you lot to end, I want to spend the rest of my life just messing around with all of you. But I know that one day, all of this will change, we’ll all have to go our separate ways, we’ll have jobs, probably get married and maybe even start a family. (Inshallah)

But no matter what the future brings, if there’s a group of people I’ll never forget, it’s my most amazing friends in the world. The friends who helped me start a new life. I don’t think I’ll ever be able to thank you enough, and I’m not even sure whether any of you will ever read this any time soon, but I’m certain that one day, if not now, you will read this, and it will surely bring a smile to your face.

Right, I don’t think I’m going to write anymore otherwise I’m going to start crying… Don’t laugh, I know you’re laughing! I get emotional at times!

I’ll always love you all because you’re just the craziest but the most amazing people on this earth and it just doesn’t get any better than that!!

Lots of love and hugs always, Sam… xxx”

Leave a Reply

