Because memories last forever…

I’m sure I’m not the only one who does this, but have you ever just sat there reading through old messages? I was actually going to write “old text messages”, but with the advanced technology and the introduction of all these social networking sites, it’s only best to say “messages”!

Well, I did that last night… It’s not the first time I’ve done it and I’m sure it’s not going to be the last! For me there’s nothing weird about doing that, it brings back so many memories of the person you had the conversation with, and to be honest, most of the time it isn’t even a conversation! It’s more of just saying random nonsense to each other which makes perfect sense to yourselves but for others, it’s just that random nonsense!

I enjoy those messages so much that I refuse to delete them off my phone, my social networking inboxes and even my mailbox! Just can’t get rid! It’s like being a messages hoarder! I must have hundreds which I don’t ever want to lose, mainly because I’m scared. Scared that if I lose some of these people out of my life, I would want more than just what I can remember myself to remember them by. I want to be able to look back at things and wonder about all the times we were crazy and stupid, but it didn’t matter because we were having fun our way! And when we’re all older, I want to be able to show my friends all these messages and say “hey, do you remember this?”

We create our own memories, everything we do today and have done for the past however many years are all the things you’ll remember when you look back at your life… And I’m sure, one day hopefully (insha’Allah), I will look back at this blog post and remind myself of the amateur blogger I was during my time at university!

Because memories last forever…

http://www.instagram.com/mithasam

Leave a Reply

