Be the act of kindness…

I thought I’d share a little something with you, something that happened to me this morning on my way to work. Oh! I forgot to mention, I have a new job, only just been the first week but things are starting to look positive. I am now an Assistant Accountant for a company named Sonoco, in one of their UK branches! Anyhow… Back to my little story…

As always, the cold wintery morning travel into work is tiring. So, I was waiting at the platform for the train in to Manchester, (the train was delayed like it always is when you’re in a hurry), when I dropped a fiver from my pocket. Clumsy I know, but cold numb fingers and trying to take your phone out of your pocket is as hard as it sounds!

Of course, I didn’t realise straight away that I’d dropped the note until a gentleman walked up the platform and noticed it, he picked it up and asked me whether it was mine. I was confused at first, but after checking my pocket, I realised that it was. I looked at him and said “no, I don’t think it is, just keep it.” I don’t think I’ll ever forget that smile. I think it made his morning at the very least, if not, his day!

I’m not sharing this with all of you because I want to be praised, I’m sharing this because one act of kindness every now and then, could help bring a change to someone else’s life, no matter how small.

Always remember one key rule of life, if you want to help bring change in to this world, you have to be the act of kindness…

Leave a Reply

